Thursday, May 30, 2024
HomeNationalJharkhand Police books 41 BJP members including ex-CMs for violation of Sec...

Jharkhand Police books 41 BJP members including ex-CMs for violation of Sec 144

By India Today News Desk: Jharkhand Police on Thursday registered an FIR against 41 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders and workers, including Union Minister Arjun Munda and former Chief Ministers Raghubar Das and Babulal Marandi, for violating prohibitory orders during the party’s recent secretariat gherao programme held on Tuesday in Ranchi, news agency PTI quoted an official.

The police on Tuesday used water canons, burst tear gas shells and lathi-charged the protesters to prevent them from marching towards the secretariat, where prohibitory orders under Section 144 of CrPc were issued. The administration had warned that the protesters who violated the prohibitory orders would be booked.

The FIR was registered at Dhurwa Police Station against 41 people based on a complaint lodged by the executive magistrate posted on the spot, Additional District Magistrate (law and order) RN Alok said.

Reacting to the FIR, Arjun Munda called it a “political conspiracy”.

BJP leader Munda said the party observed ‘black day’ on Wednesday in protest against the “police atrocities”.

The BJP leaders also brought out a symbolic “funeral procession” of Chief Minister Hemant Soren in protest.

Ranchi Police had on Tuesday said that they had to resort to “mild lathi-charge” when protesters broke through the barricades and tried to force their way towards the secretariat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

love, chunibyo & other delusions hentai hentai vagina porn comics henti condessa hentai kanami rance fantina hentai نيكامهات الكس الابيض افلام جنسيه مصري سكس في الفرح
new sexy bf download mallu aunty bathing videos مييرا هيلز افلام سكس عائلي منى فاروق كامل افلام سكس امريكاني افلام الديوث افلام سكس كرتون مترجم
girl sexy bangla sex hd video download redtube mom and son xxx lokel tamilnadu xvideo pornorc chloe grace moretz hot free indian sex mobi بقثثسثء سكس بوس واحضان