Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeSportsWhy was Ayush Badoni given out despite hitting a six during RCB...

Why was Ayush Badoni given out despite hitting a six during RCB vs LSG? Hit wickets in IPL history

Lucknow Super Giants batter Ayush Badoni was dismissed in an unfortunate manner on Monday during the side’s IPL 2023 match against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

In the fourth ball of the 19th over, South African seamer Wayne Parnell bowled a fuller delivery on leg-stump. Badoni, right-handed, was on strike. The 23-year-old, having read the line early, shuffled across to play a scoop.

Although he succeeded in middling the ball, which flew over the fine-leg region for six, Badoni lost grip during the follow-through and ended up disturbing the sticks. He scored 30 off 24 deliveries.

Badoni is the first LSG player and 15th overall to be dismissed hit wicket in the IPL. Gujarat Titans’ B. Sai Sudharsan was the last batter to be dismissed in a similar fashion during an IPL 2022 game against Mumbai Indians.

Here are all the players who have been dismissed hit wicket in IPL history

Sl. No. Player Name Team Playing Against Year
1 Musavir Khote Mumbai Indians Kings XI Punjab 2008
2 Misbah-ul-Haq Royal Challengers Bangalore Kings XI Punjab 2008
3 Swapnil Asnodkar Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings 2009
4 Ravindra Jadeja Chennai Super Kings Deccan Chargers 2012
5 Saurabh Tiwary Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians 2012
6 Yuvraj Singh Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians 2016
7 Deepak Hooda Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi Daredevils 2016
8 David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad Kings XI Punjab 2016
9 Sheldon Jackson Kolkata Knight Riders Rising Pune Supergiants 2017
10 Riyan Parag Rajasthan Royals Kolkata Knight Riders 2019
11 Hardik Pandya Mumbai Indians Kolkata Knight Riders 2020
12 Rashid Khan Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai Super Kings 2020
13 Jonny Bairstow Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians 2021
14 B. Sai Sudharsan Gujarat Titans Mumbai Indians 2022
15 Ayush Badoni Lucknow Super Giants Royal Challengers Bangalore 2023


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments